This article will explain:
- What a deletion is
- How to delete an item in WaiterMate
What is a deletion?
A deletion is when one or more items are removed from an account in WaiterMate prior to payment being received.
An item can only be deleted once the item has been saved to an account. This would mean that if the item would normally print a 'prep' docket, then this would already have been printed. Although configurable, usually an additional prep docket would print to the same printer it initially printed to, to indicate that the item was no longer on order.
If the item has already been paid for and needs to be removed then a refund is required - Refunds-Using-Closed-Accounts
How to delete an item in WaiterMate
- Login to Waitermate
- Select the account that the item is to be deleted from
- Items that have been saved and printed are highlighted in orange, select the "X" button on the right of its receipt window listing. Note that the user must have a sufficient permission level to perform this action
- Select the Save icon at the bottom part of the screen. If configured a deleted item docket will print to the printer where the item initially printed, indicating that the item has been removed from the order.
Not sure if you should be performing a deletion, refund or discount? This guides spells it out - When-should-I-use-Refund-Discount-Deletion-or-a-Price-Change